RSS

Sleep and Healthy Cinnamon Rolls

04 Jan

I’d actually planned for my first post to be a Christmas one, and to welcome the new year, but I have wanted to try out this recipe since I first saw it, so that post will have to wait..

But first..

I got about 2 hours of sleep last night, all-in-all. And it was all thanks to the weather  this time!! Last night it rained, it POURED with rain, into the night, for hours, and the wind was so loud that it actually kept me from sleeping..

Today I made cinnamon rolls. I haven’t ever made them before, but when I saw this recipe I just had to give it a go..

So I did, and..

                                                     

I’ve got to say, I’m glad I made them. I used to love the shop-bought sugar-and-butter-and-junk-filled Cinnamon Rolls from the bakery counter. You know, the ones as big as the coffee cups from Costa!!

..Though I’m sure they’d go great with one!!..

But these are not shop-bought Cinnamon Rolls, and these are no ORDINARY Cinnamon Rolls!! In fact, they are quite special.. You see, these rolls are healthy, yet they really DON’T taste it!! They taste decadent actually, and you would never guess that they are wholegrain, or indeed that they contain no eggs. So, they are Vegan-Friendly, very cinnamon-y, decadent, healthy Cinnamon Rolls. They don’t need to be half the size of your dinner-plate because they are rich and lovely and you will feel satisfied with just one..

..not that you’ll want to stop there, mind ;)..

They are delicious!! See, I nabbed this one hot from the oven:

So, thank you Ari, the lady of ThE DiVa DiSh, you are a diva, with so MANY awesome dishes!! So readers, if you haven’t already, I urge you to get your butts over to this site ….NOW!!

Now, I must try to get some sleep.. It’s just gone 02:00 and I have to be up in a few hours for Work Experience.. Oops.. ((again!!))

So, good night!!

Question: Does the rain / wind keep you awake, or does it help you sleep, ((like my Dad, who I’m sure could sleep through a hurricane..))??

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2012 in Recipes

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

