RSS

Try this!!

23 Jan

Firstly, here is a random picture of my unusual ((but amazing!!)) breakfast the other day..

Sweet Potato-Maple Porridge ((Oatmeal))!!

Today I walked just over 21.7 K, and it was great :).

I also made ((what I think tastes like)) homemade Kinder Bueno!! With:

  • 2 Amisa Gluten-Free Buckwheat Crispbread
  • 1 level T Hazelnut Butter mixed with a couple of drops of Agave
  • 20g Sunvita Chocolate Chips

This is what I did:

I took 2 crackers and spread one with nut-butter mixture, quite thickly..;)..

I then simply melted some chocolate chips and spread this over the cracker thinly, coating every bit, until the cracker is no longer visible and your fingers are all chocolately!! Mmmm :P!!

Now I simply froze the “bar” for about 10 minutes, then ate it with a cup of tea ((yes, I dipped it in – I’m cool like that..)). Yumm!!

If you like, you can drizzle a little white chocolate over for effect :).

I think I might have to try this with PB soon….

Sorry there are no pictures, I was hungry when I got back from the walk and otherwise occupied ..with chocolate ;)!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2012 in Recipes

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
