RSS

Valentines Day!! And a late WIAW post

16 Feb

Valentines Day!!

For Valentines, Pat bought me a MeToYou mug((with a little bear in it)), a MeToYou bear and a MeToYou card. Notice a pattern?? Well, even before we got together, he bought me this little cutie for Christmas!!:

And so, since then, we have bought each other MeToYou products πŸ™‚ . We have been together for over 4 years now!! And my MeToYou collection now looks like this..:

..And then there are the bears:

Thank you, Pat!! πŸ™‚ !!

We celebrated properly yesterday, on the 15th instead of the 15th. It was a simple day – we went into town for a few hours, then came home and Pat made me dinner (below)!! He is an amazing cook!! (Although..yes Pat, I’m going to write it :P, despite him spending 3 years in college on a Catering & Hospitality course, this is only the THIRD TIME he has ever cooked for me!! :O!! – Aww I’m sorry Pat – at least you know we have PLENTY of time for you to make up for it ;), huh??)

Soooo, this week I am doing my FIRST EVER WIAW!!!!

Here goes….

For breakfast, I had:

Almond Milk-cooked Oatmeal topped with LOOOOAADS of luscious, frozen raspberries!! ((I seriously can’t get enough of these – I love the contrast of the freezing-cold berries with the steaming-hot oats in every bite….:) ))

We got lunch in town..

Β Β Β 

My Salmon & Cucumber Sandwich from Boots. I also got a pot of pineapple – it was SO COLD but SO worth it πŸ˜‰ !!

I didn’t manage to photograph Pat’s this time, but he had an American-style meat-filled sammy with cheese, mustard, greensΒ and gherkins in it!! It’s his favourite thing in town lately, and he usually follows it up with one of these – another of his new favourites:

Then after a while we popped into Costa for some of this:

Mmmm, you can’t beat a lovely hot cup of tea on a cold day, πŸ˜‰ .

Then for dinner, Pat made us both..

….wait for it….

Fish ‘n’ Chips!! Yup, an old British classic πŸ˜‰ , but he did it a la Jade πŸ™‚ , hehe, meaning..

Herb-Crusted Haddock with chunky, spicy Sweet Potato Chips and Steamed Kale – yum!!

On Tuesday I used Katie’s Hot Chocolate Cookies recipe, but instead of rolling into cookies, I used 2 heart-shaped ramekins, for a Valentines dessert after our dim-sum and a big bowl of stir-fried veggies. I served the hot chocolate hearts with some plain banana soft-serve and it went really well together!!

And so that concludes today’s post πŸ™‚ .

I’d like to continue the WIAW posts. I find it fun and it inspires me to make my eats look good and pretty!!

Question:

What did YOU do for Valentines Day??

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2012 in WIAW

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
