RSS

I Can Blog Again!!

27 Feb

Woohoo!!

So, I haven’t blogged for a reeeeaally long time!! Why?? My laptop completely crashed in September, then stopped working for good.. I got it looked at by a few people and took it to get fixed, but the tech guys said that it would cost about £200, and weren’t even certain they would be able to fix it!!

So what did I do?? Well I ran outta there, saved up my money and bought myself a brand new Dell Inspiron laptop – and it has Windows 8!! Which is.. taking a bit to get used to, so bear with me and maybe expect a little moaning and whining from time to time – I apologise in advance!!

Wow, so, I missed blogging about Christmas, which I was really looking forward to.. AND New Years, AND Valentine’s Day…. Actually, they don’t really matter so much, as they went very badly.. But anyways, the rest of this year is going to kick ass so it doesn’t matter even one iota ….right?? Right!!

I have a lot of ideas for new blog posts, quite a bit to share about lifestyle choices, health, exercise and diet choices, as well as a load of sweet and savoury recipe ideas that have been bubbling away in my head – including my personal favourite – juices!!

This is going to be a short and sweet post today, as it’s 23:00 here and I already haven’t slept for 2 nights running.. March Resolution ((doesn’t have to be the beginning of the year to make changes, ya know 😉 )):

GET MORE SLEEP!!

Anyways, I’ve had this new laptop for a few days now and already got some cool new apps, including some great photo ones. I think I’ll definitely be using them quite a bit in the future – it’s fun 🙂 !! Here’s an idea of what’s to come….

She has beautiful eyes and I really just wanted to accentuate them, so I toggled with the lighting and contrast and got this :)

She has beautiful eyes and I really just wanted to accentuate them, so I toggled with the lighting and contrast and got this 🙂

Here I just loved Bandit's expression, so adjusted the colour and brightness a little to show it off :)

Here I just loved Bandit’s expression, so adjusted the colour and brightness a little to show it off 🙂

Casper is SUCH a poser - he knows when there's a camera about and rolls straight onto his back XD - This pic just shows how fluffy he is :)

Casper is SUCH a poser – he knows when there’s a camera about and rolls straight onto his back XD – This pic really just shows how fluffy he is 🙂

What else is on its way?? Well I have rough ideas about..

 The progression of my StitchUps

Peoples Decisions and Influences

Exercise, Healthy Diet and Motivation

Recipes!!

Photography

HOPEFULLY a Natural Balance Foods review!! – By the way, they have an awesome offer on right now, across all their Nakd and TREK bars – check them out!!

Juicing – Of Course!!

Relationships – Don’t worry, it won’t all be so serious 😉

Anyways <insert huuuuge yawn here>, I am absolutely exhausted and need to crash now. Hope you’ve liked this post. I know that I don’t ((yet!!)) have a lot of readers, but it’s great to be back 🙂 .

Goodnight!!

Question:

Do you make New Years Resolutions?? Have you stuck to yours??

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 27, 2013 in Photography, Serious Stuff

 

Tags:

One response to “I Can Blog Again!!

  1. Pat

    February 27, 2013 at 23:36

    Woooo!!! Interesting read, thank you very much!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
