RSS

British Summer Over Already??!!

18 May

So, it would seem that our summer has already been and gone!! Or so my Dad says 😉

We did have about 10 nice days in a row. Some time last month. Is that all we deserve?? Well, let’s hope not!! It’s pretty rare for the sky to be this blue and this clear over here..

Blue Sky!!

But now we have rain again. Rain and wind. Cold rain and wind. Why am I so frustrated by this?? Well, a few weeks ago, Pat and I started going to the lakes again, where we used to sit and hang out in our first 2 years, before college and everything else started. We’ve found a nice quiet spot on a “pond dipping” platform, where we can watch the ducks and swans, and dip our feet in the water without getting splash-attacks from playful dogs 😛 which aaaalways happens to us!!

Swan @ the lakes

The thing is, after a little while, we decided to get a picnic mat to sit on, so that we don’t have to sit on the dirt and lots of duck mess.. on the platform. We also wanted to do some yoga in the sunshine ((I’ve got Pat into yoga 😀 !!)). But, of course, now that we have the mat, we’ve had no more warm sunny days. I’m sure that we bought the mat on the last sunny day that we had!! Grr..

Clear day @ Leybourne Lakes

If you’re not in the UK, you may not be aware of the floods and storms we’ve been having over the past 2 weeks. People have had their driveways flooded, their garden fences collapsing in from the force of harsh winds, and even had their pathways blocked by fallen trees.

Me?? I’ve been spending a lot of time inside. When not doing my 100 squats every day, I’ve been bored into doing housework, watching bad movies and just trying to keep warm!! Just kidding, I actually like housework 😛 ((weird teen..)), but it has been very cold here!!

Pat has kept me company a lot 🙂 we watched a film the other day, called Battle Royale.

MV5BMTIzODk2NjYzOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwNjMyMTM5__V1_SY317_CR3,0,214,317_

Source

It’s quite a scary Japanese film about a high school class of students who are kidnapped and gassed, unknowingly thinking that they are just going on a fun school trip. When they wake, they all have metal rings around their necks, that can explode at the push of a button. Furthermore, they have to spend three days on an excluded island, where they must fight to the death, until only one remains. If they fail to kill each other, they will be blown up!! So, each and every one of them are being forced to fight for their own life. It’s a pretty grisly movie, to say the least!! If you’re interested in watching it, I hope that you’re not in school, or that you watch it with someone else!!

Of course, I’ve been up to more than just watching movies and swans ;P . I’ve also been cycling on the days that it hasn’t been pouring so hard that you can barely see a thing a bit, trying to average about 10 miles a day, over the month. I’ve cycled about 80 miles this month, but now have misplaced my Velo 😦 . I’ve been keeping up to date with fitness by getting inspired by TribeSports. It’s an awesome site, where you can challenge yourself and others to try new sports and test yourself to go further in your current routines. I love it!! If you check it out, follow me here and I’ll follow you right back!!

Right, that’s about it for now. To leave you, I’ll share with you a picture of my dinner the other day. I had an awesome steak and chips….

My Steak n Chips ;)

Portobello Mushrooms = Juicy Steak 😛

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2013 in Serious Stuff

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
