RSS

My OTHER Blog, Lots of Fruit, Jobs and 30BAD

16 Jul

Hey there 🙂

A lot has happened since my last post ((ohh no, she’s said that before and it was depressing..)), in lots of good ways ((woohoo!!))!!

It’s the middle of the summer here in the UK and in Kent we have had some really great weather. OK, apparently we’ve got a heat wave over here, but that’s so different to our usual kind of weather ((rain, sun, rain, sleet, sun, snow, rain.. – sometimes in the same day 😛 )) that people have been really enjoying it, going out to beaches and having BBQs and garden parties, running and cycling more, playing with kids outside, it’s really great to see 🙂

Sundae 4 Dinner

Also of course, it means it’s time for ICE CREAM!! Or “Nice Cream” in my case 😉 , this one being a vanilla and “chocolate” ice cream sundae that I had for dinner ..on a Sunday 😛

So, what else have I been up to?? Well, last week on Wednesday, I got a call-back for a 3-day job, helping to sell strawberries & cream and other fruits at the Kent County Show. I got it 🙂 and then the next day I got another call from Cobtree Park Café, a tiny little outside café in a country park, only about 2 miles from me!! So I went there for an informal interview and was told the hours – only 15:00 – 18:00, but it’s certainly better than nothing!! I’m just selling drinks and ice creams, crisps, chocolates and cakes, so it’s probably only going to be a summer job, but I finally feel like I’ve caught a break, and that’s something 🙂 .

SONY DSC

So, I started at the County Show on Friday at 08:00 and worked with a guy called Morris, or Mo, for short. We got on well and he was nice and got on with everyone else. In fact, he kept giving me bits of fruit to try, as we were prepping all day continuously, and on Saturday I came away with a cup full of watermelon and grapes, an overflowing pint of cherries and over a pot of strawberries!! Thanks, Mo!! It was really warm over the 3 days, and we were right in the corner, at the entrance to the food tent, so it got very hot and tiring after a while – especially on Saturday. I also helped out a girl called Lea and another guy called Jazz, making fruit smoothies and selling different fruits. By the end of each day I had bright red hands and very sticky clothes 😛 but it was all great fun and I wish that I could do it full-time!!

I started work at Cobtree yesterday ((Monday)) and found it very slow-paced compared to the show, but it’s not too bad. I don’t go in until 15:00 so that should mean that I have a lot of time to do things in the morning, but today I have been very unproductive.. I haven’t even done my squats, yet!!

As you may have read, I have a new blog, that I started up in April, called Simply LFRV ((Low-Fat, Raw Vegan)). I created it in hope that I could assist people who are interested in the lifestyle, inspiring them with recipes, my favourite LFRV and LFV, tips, fruit info and advice.. I’ll be posting another recipe on there tomorrow, a summery berry treat. You heard it here first 😉 . Here’s a link to my new site: SimplyLFRV..

Screenshot (4)

To find out why I eat so much fruit and veg, and also, why I’m vegan, check out these links:

DurianRider

Freelea

If you’re interested in the low-fat vegan or low-fat raw vgan way of eating, and the whole lifestyle, check out 30BananasADay! ((30Bad!))

Hoping that this weather stays for a while. I’ve really been enjoying getting out there on my bike, seeing how many miles I can get in on TribeSports, of course selling ((and eating copious amounts of..)) fruit in the sunshine, going for long walks with Pat and sun-bathing in his back garden 😛 .

Right, that’s all I’ve got time to write today, as I need to get to work ((feels good to say that!!)) 🙂 have a lovely day!!

🙂 Jade 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2013 in Recipes, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
