RSS

Simple Pleasures, Sunshine and Secrets

05 Mar

Hi, you ๐Ÿ˜€

Monkey Madness

We’ve been seeing more of each other lately, haven’t we…. Let’s try to keep it that way ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

((What’s she talking about..??))

I’m going to try to be much more regular with my blog posts than I was last year.

A lot happened last year, but that’s no excuse to slack in writing!! So, hi everyone. Hope you can put up with me writing more often than usual ๐Ÿ˜‰ ..

Computer Lessons From Ozzy

((^^ Aboutย 5 years ago, on a VERY old laptop ๐Ÿ˜‰ )) — and in case you were wondering, ^that’s^ not me, that’s Ozzy., the Bengal >^.^<

Aaaanyways, what’s with that title?? Well “Simple Pleasures” and “Sunshine” are kind of linked into each other. See, I have been quite the “hermit” lately, getting myself stuck in the house when the weather is “gloomy”, “too cold” / “wet” / “windy” / “blahblahblaaaahh”, which eventually, always leads to “cabin fever” for me, the feeling that I HAVE to get out right NOW!! So todays sunny and warm weather was quite the turnaround. The “Secret” in the title?? That’s a secret!! Read on if ya wanna know it ๐Ÿ˜‰ ….

I have Bandit here todayย ((see here for more about Bandit)) and try to make sure that I take him for long walks that will give him a chance to stretch his legs, get some fresh air and calm him down for 5 minutes!! tire him out a bit.

Today we went for a walk for a total of 10 kilometres exactly ((a bit over 6 miles)), according to my Omron pedometer. And well, it certainly worked ๐Ÿ˜‰ Bandit is lying beside my bed falling asleep as I type this :D.

Sleepy

It was a very eventful walk, so I’m not too surprised Bandit’s so sleepy!!

We walked around the village, then down the country road into the next small town. Felt really good just being outside and walking. The warm sun and light breeze made it the perfect temperature – it almost felt like summer!! We walked through another small town and stopped at Sainsbury’s for a bottle of water, as Bandit was panting heavily and I’d forgotten to bring one..

We headed back after going to Sainsbury’s, walking a longer route back home. We met a Black Lab, a Chihuahua, a Yorkshire Terrier and another Jack Russell, who Bandit appeared to be in-love with – the 2 ladies walking their new Jack Russell ((Billy, 7 months old)) stopped and asked me if it would be alright to let the two meet, as her dog was new and hadn’t had much experience with other animals yet. So we let them play and sniff and follow each other for a few minutes, before parting again, but both dogs were straining their leads to go back!! We also came across a sweet old man who stopped me briefly to chat about dogs. I was asked for directions ((again!!)) once. Bandit didn’t like the look of a bus that zoomed past us, and tried to chase it.. and when we finally got back home, the moment I let him off his lead, Bandit ran up and down the length of the house about 30 times, stopping every now and then to bark at random inanimate objects ๐Ÿ˜› . He does have his moments….

"Who, me..??!!"

“Who, me..??!!”

Back at home now, and feeling inspired and optimistic after being out in the sun, out in nature. Why have I been keeping myself cooped up all the time???? Silly..

So now I’m about to start making another StitchUp, I’ve uploaded a new one to Etsy today, so check it out here if you’re interested.ย I have some ideas for some brightly coloured, Spring-themed dolls. We’ll see what happens ๐Ÿ™‚ ..

Ohh right, you want to know about the secret?? The secret is simply a recipe that I made for after my dinner today. It’s aย  simple, low-fat, vegan, sugar-free, creamy pudding, and the “secret” is the hidden ingredient ๐Ÿ˜‰ . I’ll be posting that soon, possibly tomorrow, so stay tuned if you like the look of this..

Secret-Ingredient Pudding....

Look good?? Don’t worry, the secret ingredient isn’t gelatine or anything nasty, it’s 100% natural and nice ๐Ÿ˜€ .

See you tomorrow!!

((P.S.. Patย will soon be featuring on my blog, and we’ll be talking gadgets, the future, bikes and other things ๐Ÿ™‚ – Watch this space!!))

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 5, 2013 in Crafts, Photography, Serious Stuff

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Simple Pleasures, Sunshine and Secrets

Leave a comment